Loading...
JAWA

OUARDI Abdou : Luth / Qanun / Vocals
Lucyan WESLOWSKI: Sitar / Guitar / Bansuri
Adam ROZENMAN : Percussion.

about abdou ouardi








The group "JAWA Ensemble" was founded by the Moroccan musician Abdou Ouardi and two Polish musicians. Abdou is a master of the Arabic lute "oud", he also plays the Arabic zither "qanun" and sings. Lucyan (Lucjan Wesolowski) plays the "bansuri", sitar and Indian flutes, while Adam Rozenman plays percussion instruments, mainly from the Middle East and North Africa.
The repertoire contains songs in several languages, but it is based on different styles of Moroccan music (Arabic, Berber, gnaoua, al-andalus, Moroccan Jew, Saharawi, etc.). It also contains songs from the Middle East and some songs by Lucyan in the atmosphere of India. It is worth mentioning some songs in Ladino, the language of the Jews exiled from Spain in 1492.
The band recorded an album entitled "One Spirit" and officially made its debut on 22/01/2016 in Safi, a Moroccan city, where it performed at the invitation of the French Alliance.
The group gave 8 concerts in Poland in August 2016, also at the 1st Spiritual Music Festival in Sopot.
Since 2016 until 2019, Jawa Ensemble has given concerts in Poland, Morocco, and now is recording its 2nd CD.

GERARD EDERY & FRIENDS

Gerard EDERY : Guitar / Vocals
OUARDI Abdou : Luth / Qanun / Vocals
Robert SIWAK : Percussion

about abdou ouardi








The concert programme will include traditional melodies and songs in Arabic, Hebrew, Ladino, Spanish and Turkish.The concert is organized as part of the cycle "All sounds of Asia. On the musical routes of the Middle and Far East ", promotion of the permanent exhibition" Sound Zone ".
Artists:
Gerard Edery -born in Casablanca, grew up in Paris and New York. One of the most famous dancers of Sephardic songs, a cantoral soloist.He is a virtuoso of guitar and string instrument popular in Asia Minor - sazu. In his rich repertoire he has many songs in the ethnic-folk style, in which he uses forms of traditional music from around the world. He sings in 16 languages and four of them speak fluently every day.
Abdou Ouardi - master of oud and kanunu of Arabic lute, Moroccan singer. Lecturer at the Music Conservatory of Safi. Author of the manual to learn to play the Arabic lute. He has given numerous concerts in Morocco and abroad, notably with the group Jawa Ensemble: Lucyan Wesołowski and Adam Rozenman in recent years. This year, he participated in the prestigious festival of sacred music of Fez.
Robert Siwak - master of percussion instruments, dafa, bendir, darabuce, riggu, zarbie and cajon. Graduated from Frederick Chopin University of Music in Warsaw.He has played at all major music festivals in Poland. He has played in many European countries, the Middle East and the Far East, as well as in the United States. He has recorded more than 40 albums for Polish and foreign labels. He has collaborated with more than a dozen musical groups and composers.

Loading...
JAWA

OUARDI Abdou : Luth / Qanun / Vocals
Lucyan WESLOWSKI: Sitar / Guitar / Bansuri
Adam ROZENMAN : Percussion.

about abdou ouardi








Le groupe "JAWA Ensemble" a été fondé par le musicien marocain Abdou Ouardi et deux musiciens polonais. Abdou est un maître du luth arabe "oud", il joue également de la cithare arabe "qanun" et chante. Lucyan (Lucjan Wesolowski) joue du "bansuri" , le sitar et les flûtes indiennes, tandis qu'Adam Rozenman joue des instruments à percussion, principalement originaires du Moyen-Orient et d'Afrique du Nord.
Le répertoire contient des chansons en plusieurs langues, mais il est basé sur des musiques marocaines de styles différents (arabe, berbère, gnaoua, al-andalus, juif marocain, sahraoui, etc.). Il contient également des chansons du Moyen-Orient et quelques chansons de Lucyan dans l’ambiance de l’Inde. Il convient de mentionner quelques chansons en ladino, la langue des Juifs exilés d'Espagne en 1492.
Le groupe a enregistré un album intitulé "One Spirit" et a officiellement fait ses débuts le 22/01/2016 à Safi, ville marocaine, où il s'est produit à l'invitation d'Alliance française
Le groupe a donné 8 concerts en Pologne en août 2016, également au 1er Festival de musique spirituelle à Sopot.
Depuis 2016 jusqu'à 2019, L'ensemble Jawa a donné des concerts en Pologne , au Maroc et il est entrain d'enregistrer son 2eme CD.

GERARD EDERY & FRIENDS

Gerard EDERY : Guitar / Vocals
OUARDI Abdou : Luth / Qanun / Vocals
Robert SIWAK : Percussion

about abdou ouardi








Le programme du concert comprendra des mélodies et des chansons traditionnelles en arabe, hébreu, ladino, espagnol et turc.Le concert est organisé dans le cadre du cycle "Tous les sons de l'Asie. Sur les routes musicales du Moyen et de l'Extrême-Orient ", promotion de l'exposition permanente" Sound Zone ".
Artistes:
Gerard Edery - né à Casablanca, a grandi à Paris et à New York. L'un des interprètes les plus célèbres de chansons séfarades, un soliste cantorale. Il est un virtuose de la guitare et de l’instrument à cordes populaire en Asie Mineure - sazu. Dans son répertoire riche, il a beaucoup de chansons dans le style ethnique-folk, dans lequel il utilise des formes de musique traditionnelle du monde entier. Il chante en 16 langues et quatre d'entre elles parlent couramment tous les jours.
Abdou Ouardi - maître du oud et du kanunu de luth arabe, chanteur marocain. Conférencier au conservatoire de musique de Safi. Auteur du manuel pour apprendre à jouer du luth arabe. Il a donné de nombreux concerts au Maroc et à l'étranger, notamment au groupe Jawa Ensemble: Lucyan Wesołowski et Adam Rozenman ces dernières années. Cette année, il a participé au prestigieux festival de musique sacrée de Fès.
Robert Siwak - maître des instruments de percussion, joue dafa, bendir, darabuce, riggu, zarbie et cajon. Diplômé de l'Université de Musique de Frédéric Chopin à Varsovie. Il a joué dans tous les principaux festivals de musique en Pologne. Il a joué dans de nombreux pays européens, au Moyen-Orient et en Extrême-Orient, ainsi qu'aux États-Unis. Il a participé à l'enregistrement de plus de 40 albums pour des labels polonais et étrangers. Il a collaboré avec plus d'une douzaine de formations musicales et de compositeurs.